Waverley Borough Council :: Mean age of population in the area

Mean age of usually resident population of area at the time of the 2001 Census. Mean age is calculated by dividing the sum of each person's age last birthday (in single year counts) by the number of people.
Measurement Unit
Dataset Date
2001 Census: Key Statistics, Indicators, People and Society: Population and Migration
Comparison against other District Councils
Adur District Council42.2
Allerdale Borough Council41.0
Amber Valley Borough Council40.0
Arun District Council44.7
Ashfield District Council39.0
Ashford Borough Council39.0
Aylesbury Vale District Council37.2
Babergh District Council41.0
Barrow-in-Furness Borough Council39.4
Basildon District Council37.7
Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council37.2
Bassetlaw District Council39.5
Blaby District Council38.9
Bolsover District Council39.8
Boston Borough Council41.4
Braintree District Council38.5
Breckland District Council41.0
Brentwood Borough Council40.8
Broadland District Council41.8
Bromsgrove District Council40.7
Broxbourne Council38.0
Broxtowe Borough Council39.7
Burnley Borough Council37.7
Cambridge City Council36.0
Cannock Chase District Council37.5
Canterbury City Council40.2
Carlisle City Council40.2
Castle Point40.5
Charnwood Borough Council38.1
Chelmsford Borough Council38.5
Cheltenham Borough Council39.3
Cherwell District Council37.3
Chesterfield Borough Council40.1
Chichester District Council43.3
Chiltern District Council40.2
Chorley Borough Council38.8
Christchurch Borough Council46.9
Colchester Borough Council38.0
Copeland Borough Council39.6
Corby Borough Council37.2
Cotswold District Council41.9
Craven District Council42.2
Crawley Borough Council36.8
Dacorum Borough Council38.3
Dartford Borough Council37.5
Daventry District Council38.1
Derbyshire Dales42.1
Dover District Council40.5
East Cambridgeshire39.5
East Devon45.6
East Dorset District Council45.1
East Hampshire District Council39.5
East Hertfordshire37.8
East Lindsey District Council43.4
East Northamptonshire Council38.5
East Staffordshire Borough Council38.6
Eastbourne Council43.2
Eastleigh Borough Council38.3
Eden District Council41.6
Elmbridge Borough Council39.4
Epping Forest District Council39.8
Epsom & Ewell Borough Council40.0
Erewash Borough38.9
Exeter City38.2
Fareham Borough Council40.3
Fenland District Council40.7
Forest Heath District Council37.3
Forest of Dean District Council40.3
Fylde Borough Council43.4
Gedling Borough Council40.1
Gloucester City Council37.5
Gosport Borough Council38.2
Gravesham Borough Council38.2
Great Yarmouth Borough Council41.3
Guildford Borough Council38.5
Harborough District Council39.5
Harlow Council37.0
Harrogate Borough Council40.2
Hart District Council38.0
Hastings Borough Council39.6
Havant District Council40.6
Hertsmere Borough Council38.8
High Peak Borough39.1
Hinckley & Bosworth District Council39.8
Horsham District Council39.8
Huntingdonshire District Council37.6
Hyndburn Borough Council37.6
Ipswich Borough Council38.2
Kettering Borough Council38.7
King's Lynn & West Norfolk Borough Council42.4
Lancaster City Council39.2
Lewes District Council42.9
Lichfield District Council40.1
Lincoln City Council37.4
Maidstone Borough Council39.2
Maldon District Council39.5
Malvern Hills District Council42.8
Mansfield District Council39.0
Melton Borough Council39.7
Mendip District Council39.9
Mid Devon District Council41.0
Mid Suffolk District Council40.4
Mid Sussex District Council39.9
Mole Valley Council41.5
New Forest District Council43.2
Newark and Sherwood District Council40.1
Newcastle-under-Lyme Council39.6
North Devon District Council42.0
North Dorset District Council41.0
North East Derbyshire41.1
North Hertfordshire District Council38.9
North Kesteven District Council40.8
North Norfolk District Council45.2
North Warwickshire Borough Council39.2
North West Leicestershire39.5
Northampton Borough Council36.9
Norwich City Council38.3
Nuneaton & Bedworth38.3
Oadby & Wigston District Council39.3
Oxford City Council35.4
Pendle Borough Council37.7
Preston City Council36.9
Purbeck District Council43.0
Redditch Borough Council36.7
Reigate and Banstead Borough Council39.4
Ribble Valley Borough Council40.5
Rochford District Council40.2
Rother District Council46.3
Rugby Borough Council39.3
Runnymede Borough Council38.9
Rushcliffe Council39.6
Rushmoor Borough Council35.4
Ryedale District Council42.5
Scarborough Borough Council42.7
Sedgemoor District Council41.1
Sevenoaks District Council40.2
Shepway District Council41.3
South Bucks District Council40.6
South Cambridgeshire38.9
South Derbyshire38.4
South Hams District Council42.8
South Holland42.8
South Kesteven39.5
South Lakeland District Council43.0
South Norfolk41.9
South Northamptonshire38.6
South Oxfordshire District Council39.0
South Ribble Borough Council39.2
South Somerset District Council41.1
South Staffordshire40.2
Spelthorne Borough Council39.6
St Albans City & District Council38.4
St Edmundsbury Borough Council39.6
Stafford Borough Council40.5
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council41.0
Stevenage Borough Council36.5
Stroud District Council40.5
Suffolk Coastal District Council42.1
Surrey Heath Borough Council38.3
Swale Borough Council38.2
Tamworth Borough Council36.0
Tandridge District Council40.0
Taunton Deane Borough Council40.7
Teignbridge District Council42.8
Tendring District Council44.8
Test Valley Borough Council38.9
Tewkesbury Borough Council40.7
Thanet District Council41.7
Three Rivers District Council39.3
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council38.5
Torridge District Council42.4
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council39.2
Uttlesford District Council39.4
Vale of White Horse District Council38.9
Warwick District Council39.4
Watford Borough Council36.7
Waveney District Council42.0
Waverley Borough Council40.5
Wealden District Council42.5
Welwyn Hatfield Council38.8
West Devon Borough Council42.6
West Dorset District Council44.3
West Lancashire District Council39.1
West Lindsey41.0
West Oxfordshire39.3
West Somerset45.8
Weymouth & Portland Borough Council41.4
Winchester City Council40.0
Woking Borough Council38.0
Worcester City Council37.5
Worthing Borough Council42.7
Wychavon District Council40.9
Wycombe District Council37.6
Wyre Borough Council42.5
Wyre Forest District Council40.4

Last updated 29 Jan 08:22 (over 5 years ago)