Ashford Borough Council :: All Dwellings

All dwellings in the area at the time of the 2001 Census. A household’s accommodation (a household space) is defined as being in a shared dwelling if it has accommodation type ‘part of a converted or shared house’, not all the rooms (including bathroom and toilet, if any) are behind a door that only that household can use and there is at least one other such household space at the same address with which it can be combined to form the shared dwelling. If any of these conditions is not met, the household space forms an unshared dwelling. Therefore a dwelling can consist of one household space (an unshared dwelling) or two or more household spaces (a shared dwelling).
Measurement Unit
Dataset Date
2001 Census: Census Area Statistics, Housing
Comparison against other District Councils
Adur District Council26,398
Allerdale Borough Council42,794
Amber Valley Borough Council51,018
Arun District Council65,424
Ashfield District Council48,156
Ashford Borough Council42,923
Aylesbury Vale District Council66,028
Babergh District Council36,055
Barrow-in-Furness Borough Council32,429
Basildon District Council70,821
Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council62,760
Bassetlaw District Council46,459
Blaby District Council36,636
Bolsover District Council31,695
Boston Borough Council24,832
Braintree District Council55,756
Breckland District Council52,607
Brentwood Borough Council29,728
Broadland District Council51,404
Bromsgrove District Council35,977
Broxbourne Council35,904
Broxtowe Borough Council46,693
Burnley Borough Council39,723
Cambridge City Council43,445
Cannock Chase District Council37,847
Canterbury City Council57,827
Carlisle City Council45,968
Castle Point35,774
Charnwood Borough Council62,068
Chelmsford Borough Council65,913
Cheltenham Borough Council49,797
Cherwell District Council54,766
Chesterfield Borough Council45,224
Chichester District Council48,727
Chiltern District Council36,311
Chorley Borough Council42,298
Christchurch Borough Council21,763
Colchester Borough Council65,331
Copeland Borough Council31,393
Corby Borough Council22,660
Cotswold District Council36,804
Craven District Council24,324
Crawley Borough Council40,855
Dacorum Borough Council56,999
Dartford Borough Council35,998
Daventry District Council29,905
Derbyshire Dales30,720
Dover District Council46,265
East Cambridgeshire30,563
East Devon59,158
East Dorset District Council36,610
East Hampshire District Council44,941
East Hertfordshire53,316
East Lindsey District Council58,801
East Northamptonshire Council32,583
East Staffordshire Borough Council44,346
Eastbourne Council42,689
Eastleigh Borough Council47,812
Eden District Council23,331
Elmbridge Borough Council52,538
Epping Forest District Council51,814
Epsom & Ewell Borough Council27,980
Erewash Borough47,463
Exeter City47,622
Fareham Borough Council44,369
Fenland District Council36,333
Forest Heath District Council24,311
Forest of Dean District Council33,635
Fylde Borough Council34,092
Gedling Borough Council48,552
Gloucester City Council46,781
Gosport Borough Council32,563
Gravesham Borough Council39,110
Great Yarmouth Borough Council41,115
Guildford Borough Council53,388
Harborough District Council32,218
Harlow Council33,776
Harrogate Borough Council65,953
Hart District Council33,293
Hastings Borough Council39,566
Havant District Council50,198
Hertsmere Borough Council38,714
High Peak Borough38,162
Hinckley & Bosworth District Council42,069
Horsham District Council51,195
Huntingdonshire District Council65,037
Hyndburn Borough Council35,154
Ipswich Borough Council51,684
Kettering Borough Council35,650
King's Lynn & West Norfolk Borough Council63,242
Lancaster City Council58,636
Lewes District Council41,024
Lichfield District Council38,718
Lincoln City Council38,281
Maidstone Borough Council58,019
Maldon District Council25,182
Malvern Hills District Council31,328
Mansfield District Council43,919
Melton Borough Council20,177
Mendip District Council44,069
Mid Devon District Council30,055
Mid Suffolk District Council36,758
Mid Sussex District Council53,377
Mole Valley Council34,472
New Forest District Council74,747
Newark and Sherwood District Council46,020
Newcastle-under-Lyme Council52,107
North Devon District Council40,227
North Dorset District Council26,433
North East Derbyshire41,634
North Hertfordshire District Council49,870
North Kesteven District Council40,357
North Norfolk District Council48,348
North Warwickshire Borough Council25,792
North West Leicestershire36,820
Northampton Borough Council83,402
Norwich City Council56,957
Nuneaton & Bedworth49,445
Oadby & Wigston District Council22,393
Oxford City Council52,825
Pendle Borough Council38,448
Preston City Council54,825
Purbeck District Council20,596
Redditch Borough Council32,648
Reigate and Banstead Borough Council52,723
Ribble Valley Borough Council23,196
Rochford District Council32,701
Rother District Council40,909
Rugby Borough Council37,720
Runnymede Borough Council32,585
Rushcliffe Council44,788
Rushmoor Borough Council36,131
Ryedale District Council22,758
Scarborough Borough Council51,694
Sedgemoor District Council45,773
Sevenoaks District Council45,585
Shepway District Council44,322
South Bucks District Council25,899
South Cambridgeshire53,563
South Derbyshire33,740
South Hams District Council40,543
South Holland33,722
South Kesteven53,095
South Lakeland District Council49,609
South Norfolk48,384
South Northamptonshire32,638
South Oxfordshire District Council53,881
South Ribble Borough Council43,736
South Somerset District Council66,112
South Staffordshire42,863
Spelthorne Borough Council39,229
St Albans City & District Council53,748
St Edmundsbury Borough Council42,102
Stafford Borough Council51,575
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council40,580
Stevenage Borough Council33,226
Stroud District Council45,959
Suffolk Coastal District Council52,661
Surrey Heath Borough Council32,745
Swale Borough Council51,078
Tamworth Borough Council29,730
Tandridge District Council32,349
Taunton Deane Borough Council45,157
Teignbridge District Council53,555
Tendring District Council64,719
Test Valley Borough Council45,163
Tewkesbury Borough Council33,412
Thanet District Council59,036
Three Rivers District Council34,152
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council43,856
Torridge District Council26,573
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council43,786
Uttlesford District Council28,531
Vale of White Horse District Council46,894
Warwick District Council55,047
Watford Borough Council33,203
Waveney District Council51,558
Waverley Borough Council48,482
Wealden District Council60,574
Welwyn Hatfield Council40,678
West Devon Borough Council21,291
West Dorset District Council43,975
West Lancashire District Council45,253
West Lindsey34,936
West Oxfordshire40,072
West Somerset16,820
Weymouth & Portland Borough Council28,472
Winchester City Council44,340
Woking Borough Council37,888
Worcester City Council39,982
Worthing Borough Council45,395
Wychavon District Council48,262
Wycombe District Council65,016
Wyre Borough Council46,824
Wyre Forest District Council41,388

Last updated 29 Jan 08:22 (over 5 years ago)