Melton Borough Council :: Religion not stated

All people usually resident in the area at the time of the 2001 Census, who did not state a current religion, or that they had no religion. The religion question in the 2001 Census was voluntary. Missing responses to this question were coded as 'Religion not stated'.
Measurement Unit
Dataset Date
2001 Census: Census Area Statistics, Community Well-being / Social Environment, People and Society: Income and Lifestyles
Comparison against other District Councils
Adur District Council4,769
Allerdale Borough Council5,797
Amber Valley Borough Council8,916
Arun District Council10,643
Ashfield District Council9,736
Ashford Borough Council7,638
Aylesbury Vale District Council11,002
Babergh District Council6,144
Barrow-in-Furness Borough Council5,465
Basildon District Council12,405
Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council11,015
Bassetlaw District Council8,195
Blaby District Council5,696
Bolsover District Council6,320
Boston Borough Council4,123
Braintree District Council10,178
Breckland District Council9,730
Brentwood Borough Council4,141
Broadland District Council9,098
Bromsgrove District Council6,009
Broxbourne Council6,259
Broxtowe Borough Council8,292
Burnley Borough Council6,509
Cambridge City Council10,465
Cannock Chase District Council6,598
Canterbury City Council10,813
Carlisle City Council7,814
Castle Point6,600
Charnwood Borough Council10,000
Chelmsford Borough Council11,038
Cheltenham Borough Council8,154
Cherwell District Council9,469
Chesterfield Borough Council7,796
Chichester District Council7,662
Chiltern District Council5,997
Chorley Borough Council5,652
Christchurch Borough Council3,001
Colchester Borough Council12,078
Copeland Borough Council4,304
Corby Borough Council4,470
Cotswold District Council4,953
Craven District Council3,735
Crawley Borough Council6,829
Dacorum Borough Council10,992
Dartford Borough Council7,380
Daventry District Council4,925
Derbyshire Dales4,855
Dover District Council8,598
East Cambridgeshire6,332
East Devon9,371
East Dorset District Council5,539
East Hampshire District Council7,103
East Hertfordshire8,681
East Lindsey District Council9,977
East Northamptonshire Council6,110
East Staffordshire Borough Council6,518
Eastbourne Council7,300
Eastleigh Borough Council7,473
Eden District Council3,359
Elmbridge Borough Council8,473
Epping Forest District Council8,750
Epsom & Ewell Borough Council4,844
Erewash Borough8,517
Exeter City9,518
Fareham Borough Council7,142
Fenland District Council7,079
Forest Heath District Council5,647
Forest of Dean District Council6,692
Fylde Borough Council4,872
Gedling Borough Council8,628
Gloucester City Council8,944
Gosport Borough Council5,405
Gravesham Borough Council6,716
Great Yarmouth Borough Council7,155
Guildford Borough Council9,287
Harborough District Council5,026
Harlow Council6,098
Harrogate Borough Council10,610
Hart District Council5,324
Hastings Borough Council7,891
Havant District Council9,363
Hertsmere Borough Council7,470
High Peak Borough6,116
Hinckley & Bosworth District Council6,027
Horsham District Council8,330
Huntingdonshire District Council11,744
Hyndburn Borough Council5,688
Ipswich Borough Council10,624
Kettering Borough Council6,317
King's Lynn & West Norfolk Borough Council10,777
Lancaster City Council11,619
Lewes District Council7,569
Lichfield District Council6,114
Lincoln City Council6,858
Maidstone Borough Council10,261
Maldon District Council4,044
Malvern Hills District Council5,247
Mansfield District Council7,677
Melton Borough Council3,166
Mendip District Council8,418
Mid Devon District Council5,491
Mid Suffolk District Council6,512
Mid Sussex District Council8,651
Mole Valley Council5,844
New Forest District Council11,705
Newark and Sherwood District Council7,787
Newcastle-under-Lyme Council8,729
North Devon District Council7,095
North Dorset District Council4,685
North East Derbyshire7,029
North Hertfordshire District Council8,684
North Kesteven District Council5,736
North Norfolk District Council7,790
North Warwickshire Borough Council4,282
North West Leicestershire5,597
Northampton Borough Council15,894
Norwich City Council11,676
Nuneaton & Bedworth8,763
Oadby & Wigston District Council3,867
Oxford City Council11,725
Pendle Borough Council6,796
Preston City Council9,042
Purbeck District Council3,092
Redditch Borough Council5,741
Reigate and Banstead Borough Council9,018
Ribble Valley Borough Council2,917
Rochford District Council5,801
Rother District Council6,917
Rugby Borough Council6,747
Runnymede Borough Council6,150
Rushcliffe Council7,526
Rushmoor Borough Council7,234
Ryedale District Council3,375
Scarborough Borough Council8,360
Sedgemoor District Council7,775
Sevenoaks District Council7,982
Shepway District Council7,576
South Bucks District Council4,279
South Cambridgeshire9,848
South Derbyshire5,342
South Hams District Council6,283
South Holland5,364
South Kesteven7,779
South Lakeland District Council6,963
South Norfolk8,845
South Northamptonshire5,415
South Oxfordshire District Council8,657
South Ribble Borough Council5,794
South Somerset District Council11,030
South Staffordshire6,449
Spelthorne Borough Council6,506
St Albans City & District Council8,499
St Edmundsbury Borough Council7,888
Stafford Borough Council7,990
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council6,570
Stevenage Borough Council6,525
Stroud District Council8,548
Suffolk Coastal District Council8,681
Surrey Heath Borough Council5,338
Swale Borough Council9,306
Tamworth Borough Council5,123
Tandridge District Council5,445
Taunton Deane Borough Council7,412
Teignbridge District Council9,518
Tendring District Council11,269
Test Valley Borough Council6,972
Tewkesbury Borough Council5,311
Thanet District Council11,364
Three Rivers District Council5,930
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council8,420
Torridge District Council4,763
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council7,705
Uttlesford District Council4,696
Vale of White Horse District Council8,109
Warwick District Council9,051
Watford Borough Council5,825
Waveney District Council9,616
Waverley Borough Council7,793
Wealden District Council10,335
Welwyn Hatfield Council8,004
West Devon Borough Council3,585
West Dorset District Council7,217
West Lancashire District Council7,141
West Lindsey5,287
West Oxfordshire6,208
West Somerset2,955
Weymouth & Portland Borough Council5,365
Winchester City Council6,978
Woking Borough Council6,147
Worcester City Council6,701
Worthing Borough Council8,516
Wychavon District Council7,381
Wycombe District Council11,736
Wyre Borough Council7,106
Wyre Forest District Council7,488

Last updated 29 Jan 08:22 (over 5 years ago)