Huntingdonshire District Council:

Minutes for Cabinet meeting, May 19 2011, 7.00PM official page

Other committee documents for Huntingdonshire District Council :: Cabinet details

Venue: Civic Suite 0.1A, Pathfinder House, St Mary's Street, Huntingdon, PE29 3TN

Contact: Mrs H Taylor, Senior Democratic Services Officer, Tel No. 01480 388008/e-mail 

Items No. Item


Minutes PDF 19 KB

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Cabinet held on 21st April 2011.

Contact:Mrs H J Taylor 388008


Members' Interests

To receive from Members declarations as to personal and/or prejudicial interests and the nature of those interests in relation to any Agenda item.  Please see Notes 1 and 2 overleaf.


Appointment of Executive Councillors

To note those Members appointed to hold responsibility for executive powers and duties determined by the Leader.


The following portfolios were approved by the Cabinet in May 2010:


·         Finance and Customer Services

·         Planning Strategy and Transport

·         Leisure, Law, Property & Governance

·         Resources and Policy

·         Housing and Public Health

·         Environment and Information Technology

·         Operational and Countryside Services


Those Members appointed as Executive Councillors for Finance & Customer Services and Planning Strategy & Transport were also appointed ex-officio Members respectively of the Corporate Governance Panel and Development Management Panel.


The Executive Councillor for Resources and Policy was appointed ex-officio Member of the Corporate Governance, Licensing and Protection Panel/Licensing Committee.


The Leader was appointed ex-officio Member of the Employment Panel and executive responsibilities associated with HQ/Accommodation were allocated to the Deputy Leader.


Hinchingbrooke Country Park joint group

To appoint four members to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group.


Huntingdonshire Traffic management area joint committee

To appoint six Members to serve on the Huntingdonshire Traffic Management Area Joint Committee.


Development Plan Policy Advisory Group

To appoint seven Members to serve on the Advisory Group.


A Sub-Group of the Cabinet that is exercising any decision-making powers delegated to it by the Cabinet must include only Cabinet Members.  Those whose terms of reference are merely advisory can include non-Cabinet Members.  Proportionality requirements do not apply to any Sub-Groups or Committees to which the Cabinet may appoint.


Member development working group

To appoint six cross party members to the Member Development Working Group.


Safety advisory group

To appoint five Members to serve on the Advisory Group.


Democratic Structure Working Group

To appoint eight Members to serve on the Democratic Structure Working Group.


Appointment of District Councillors to neighbourhood Forums

To appoint a member to each of the district’s five neighbourhood forums: Huntingdon, North West Hunts, St Neots, St Ives and Ramsey.


St Neots Eastern Expansion Steering Group

To appoint six members to serve on the Steering Group.


St Ives West Development Working Group

To appoint four Members to the Working Group.


RAF Brampton Development Working Group

To appoint four Members to serve on the Working Group.

API Get this info as xml or json help